Wet n Wild

Last Saturday saw some pretty serious rain in London. I was out shooting with my mate Ian, all started nice n sunny, got out to Brick Lane, still sunny…. Thought it was going to be like that all day…. Wrong!

We are turning into Coffee connoisseurs lately when out shooting, more and more time is spent hunting down coffee excellence! Today we enjoyed the Brick Lane Coffee Shop, the flat whites are very nice!
So after a caffeine hit and a feed from the Moroccan stall, we headed of into the sunset (well traffic fumes) on a Boris Bike apiece. My first experience of these things, and I have to say that much as I don’t like the blonde buffoon, he’s got it spot on with the bikes. Priced very reasonably they are going to get used more often by me. Over Tower Bridge we went then parked up, and continued shooting our way up the South Bank, then the heavens opened!…. Big time! What a great summer eh! Still it made for some funny street photography, and what did I care, I was fully equipped…. Oh yes, waterproof,wind proof,breathable jacket no less, and my weather sealed Olympus OM-D!

Making use of the bridges, tunnels etc for shelter we plodded on, taking in more coffee at the famous Flat Whites coffee shop in Soho. Deelish!

20120830-232312.jpg

20120830-233304.jpg

Leave a Reply

