Published!

I am an avid Twitter user, tweeter, tweeb… whatever you like to call me!… obviously being an Olympus user, I follow most things connected with the brand. So one day I came across a tweet by Olympus UK asking for submissions for an upcoming feature in the Olympus User Magazine… why not, I thought.

I am predominantly a street photographer, I walk the streets and take photographs of things/people/situations/objects that interest me. I’m not into deep heated discussions about what is and isn’t ‘street’ apart from when it obviously is not!

I try to set myself small projects when out, this way it makes things a bit more interesting for me. One of my longer term ‘projects’ is that of the ‘off duty chef’. These guys nip out between services for a quick smoke or a phone call, often in shop doorways, often on the back streets out of sight of customers. So I started to build up a body of images depicting them, and pretty soon it turned into a bit of a fine art, predicting where I would bump into them, and what times they are out. I really respect them, they are hard working, often long unsociable hours, often miles from home.

Anyway… this what I presented to Olympus, and it did get published in their magazine on about page 9 here… http://content.yudu.com/A20gyv/OlympusMagIssue5/resources/index.htm?referrerUrl=

Here’s a couple of pics.

ps. @bobrhodesphotos is my twitter handle…. feel free to follow!

chefs-16jpg

chefs-7

chefs-4

 

chefs-3

Leave a Reply

